xanax ambien sleep buy ambien ambient occlusion blender game

highest mg pill of valium diazepam 5mg valium online uk forum

buy cheap xanax online with no prescription buy cheap xanax xanax made my anxiety worse

tramadol erowid vault order tramadol online can tramadol be used for depression

tramadol hcl ld50 order tramadol online tramadol 50 mg ratiopharm wiki

retin a micro burn buy retin-a retin-a micro pump 0.04

buy soma usa soma pharmacy soma kalb


Porteous, Hainkel & Johnson LLP is the second oldest law firm in Louisiana primarily focused throughout its history in insurance defense. It is the tenth oldest firm in Louisiana. The firm was founded in 1928 by William A. Porteous, Jr., F. Carter Johnson, Jr. and Julian Humphrey. Mr. Porteous was among the earliest members of the International Association of Defense Counsel having attended its first meeting. Mr. Porteous and Mr. Humphrey were  founders of the Federation of Insurance Counsel. Mr. Humphrey served as President in 1947 and Mr. Porteous served as President in 1962.

Following World War II, the firm became Porteous and Johnson. In the 1950’s and early 60’s , the firm grew substantially. Mr. Parnell Hyland became a partner. The deaths of Mr. F. Carter Johnson, Jr. and Mr. Hyland in 1964 left Mr. Porteous as the sole surviving partner. In 1967 he created Porteous, Toledano, Hainkel, & Johnson and retired from the firm leaving partners Mr. John J. Hainkel Jr., Mr. Benjamin C. Toledano, Mr. William A. Porteous, III, and Mr. C. Gordon Johnson, Jr. Mr. William A. Porteous, Jr. died in 1969. Mr. Henry Leon Sarpy joined the firm as a partner 1973. 

In 1983 the firm became Porteous, Hainkel, Johnson and Sarpy. The firm continued to grow and established offices in Thibodaux, Covington, and Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Mrs. Adrianne L Baumgartner presently leads the Covington office. Mr Charles L Chassaignac IV leads the Baton Rouge office and Mr Michael G. Gee leads the firm’s Thibodaux office.

Attorneys at Porteous, Hainkel & Johnson are active in civic, business and cultural activities in the community and in the bar. Mr John J Hainkel, Jr. was elected to the Legislature in 1996 and eventually rose to become Speaker of the House of Representatives. He was then elected to the Louisiana State Senate and served as its President. The firm members are active in all insurance defense organizations. Mr. C. Gordon Johnson, Jr. and Mrs. Adrianne L. Baumgartner have served as President of the Louisiana Association of Defense Counsel. Mr. Porteous was an adjunct professor of Martime Law at the Tulane University School of Law for over twenty years.